BSL Used Here BSL Used Here

Chair Elected for North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority


??Denbighshire County Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies was re elected as the Chair of the North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority at the Annual Meeting held at the Conwy County Borough Council chamber earlier today (Monday 15th June).

Councillor Davies began his career in local Government over 30 years ago, and has twice been a member of the Fire and Rescue Authority since 1999.

On his election to serve as Chair of the Authority for the next 12 months, Councillor Davies thanked members for their support and said: "I am very pleased to be able to take on this role for another year. It is a challenging time for all public services and as an Authority we have some difficult decisions ahead. But I am confident that together we will do our utmost to work through these in order to achieve our vision for the future of the fire and rescue service in North Wales."

Conwy County Councillor Peter Lewis MBE was re elected as the Deputy Chair.

Councillor Lewis first joined the Fire and Rescue Authority in 2012. He said: "I am grateful for the support of members. The Chair and I have worked well together over the past two years which I am sure will benefit the Authority as we face the challenges ahead."

Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram

Thank you for your email address

We will shortly provide you with the appropriate information.


Thank you for your request